h1

Bands you should check out: Thy Art Is Murder

January 20, 2010

Occasionally a band will add me on Myspace (yeah I still use it, sue me), that instead of sucking hard as per usual, are actually pretty good, or in the case of Thy Art is Murder, absolutely fucking awesome. TAIM is an Australian Technical Deathcore band, at pretty much the absolute cusp of how heavy anyone can go without becoming straight up Grind. Combine this with some fucking killer riffs and songwriting, and a vocalist who screams, growls and squeals with more anger than Malcolm Tucker, and you get their soundtrack of sublime insanity, and one of my favorite bands right now.

Their EP, and only release atm, “Infinite Death”  came out in 08, and had 5 songs, all of which were absolutely killer, but the best of which was the title track.

At the moment they’re working on their debut full-length, “The Adversary” which they say should be done by the end of January, so like, 10 days. I will be on that shit like a shot, and be blasting it full volume the second it graces my doormat!

Anyway, they don’t seem to have much going for them right now in terms of Merch, and I couldn’t find anywhere that sold their EP (I rapidshared it, sorry Bros, I’ll make it up to you when your album’s out), but check their space anyway, and do like me and buy their album when it goes on sale.

Eyelicker

Leave a comment